Monday, 10 January 2022

Women in World War II: Tickets on Sale Now

As you may know, I co-write bestselling WWII sagas for Orion Dash as Ellie Curzon, with Helen Barrell. Helen and I are thrilled to be visiting the Huddersfield Literature Festival on 22nd March to talk about women in WWII, and tickets are available now.

Women in World War II

27th March, 2pm

During World War Two, many women had roles outside the home, from Land Girls and codebreakers to mechanics and Lumberjills.

In this lively and interactive illustrated talk, authors Catherine Curzon and Helen Barrell delve into the experiences of women away from the domestic front, including Yorkshire women who made an invaluable contribution to the war effort.

Buy tickets

Wednesday, 5 January 2022

The Trouble with Rain



A fashion mishap for these intrepid #gloriousGeorgians! Chemise a la rain. Or an excellent shift for bad weather!!!, 1805, via the British Museum.

See more #gloriousGeorgians on Twitter!

Thursday, 23 December 2021

Merry Christmas!

Today the salon doors close for a Christmas break as we devote ourselves to festivities. 

I hope you have a wonderfully merry Christmas, however you choose to spend it. I shall see you for more glorious Georgian tales in the New Year!



Christmas Eve by William Allan
Christmas Eve by William Allan



Thursday, 16 December 2021

The Codebreaker Girls: Out Today for 99p

I'm thrilled to announce that our new WW2 saga, The Codebreaker Girls, is out in eBook and audiobook today. For a limited time only, the eBook is just 99p! 

‘Saga lovers will really enjoy this book and i look forward to more’ NetGalley reviewer

‘What a fantastic read. This book pulled me in from the get go, so naturally was finished in one sitting’ NetGalley reviewer

1944. Rosie Sinclair is full of pride to be doing her bit for the war effort as a driver at Cottisbourne Park – the secret heart of Britain’s fight against Germany, where a team of brilliant and eccentric codebreakers are battling to save the country.

But when she’s given a new mission to drive Major-General ‘Bluff’ Kingsley-Flynn down to Cottisbourne, Rosie finds herself on the frontline of a new battle – to uncover a possible spy at the Park who is jeopardising their vital work, and to resist her own growing attraction to the dashing Bluff himself…

As the threat to her fellow codebreaker girls grows ever stronger, Rosie realises her country needs her more than ever. Can she save the day without losing her heart?

A heartwarming, funny and utterly charming World War II saga, perfect for fans of Kate Hewitt, Jenny Holmes and Annie Murray.